Ayawaso West Wuogon: Aspirants to pay GHc10, 000; nomination forms opens on January 10 – EC

The Electoral Commission will open nominations for the by election in the Ayawaso West Wuogon constituency on January 10, 2019.

The commission has also pegged the filing fee for aspirants at GHc10, 000.

“The nominations will be received at the Ayawaso District of the Commission from Thursday 10th January to Saturday 12th January, 2019 between the hours of 9:00am to 12 noon and 2:00pm to 5:00pm on each day,” a statement signed by the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission, Mrs Jean Mensa added.

The Commission has scheduled to hold a by-election in the area on January 31, 2019 following the death of the Member of Parliament for the constituency, Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko, who passed away in November 2018.

Nominations for Ayawaso West Wuogon bye-election opens Jan. 10; filing fee pegged at GHc10, 000

The various political parties are yet to elect suitable candidates to contest for the seat.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.